top of page

SURGICAL TECHNOLOGIST PROGRAMS

31 State Accredited Programs 

Amarillo College

– Amarillo, TX

Website: www.actx.edu

Surgical Technology Program

PO Box 447

2011 S. Washington

Amarillo , TX – 79178

Degrees: Certificate, Associate Program

Program Director: Lisa Holdaway RN, CST, BSN, CNOR

Email: leholdaway@actx.edu

Phone: (806) 356-3663

 

 

 

 

Angelina College

– Lufkin, TX

Website: www.angelina.edu

Surgical Technology Program

PO Box 1768

3500 South First Street

Lufkin , TX – 75904

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Stefanie Vaughn CST, AAS

Email: svaughn@angelina.edu

Phone: (936) 633-5275

Austin Community College

– Austin, TX

Website: www.austincc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

3401 Webberville Road

Austin , TX – 78702

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Carol Hamilton CST, AAS, RN

Email: chamilto@austincc.edu

Phone: (512) 223-5806

 

 

Baptist Health System School of Health Professions

– San Antonio,TX

Website: www.bshp.edu

Surgical Technology Program

8400 Datapoint Drive

Suite 224

San Antonio , TX – 78229-3234

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: George Barrera CST, CFA, BS

Email: gjbarrer@baptisthealthsystem.com

Phone: (210) 297-9178

 

Cisco College

– Abilene, TX

Website: www.cisco.edu

Surgical Technology Program

717 E. Industrial Blvd.

Abilene , TX – 79602

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Jennifer Mazey CST

Email: jennifer.mazey@cisco.edu

Phone: (325) 794-4400

 

 

Collin County Community College District

– McKinney, TX

Website: www.collin.edu

Surgical Technology Program

2200 West University Drive

PO Box 8001

McKinney , TX – 75070

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Jeanne Glapion CST, MBA

Email: jglapion@collin.edu

Phone: (214) 491-6218

 

 

Dallas College

– Dallas, TX

Website: www.dallascollege.edu/

Surgical Technology Program

801 Main Street

301 N. Market St. P305

Dallas , TX – 75202-3604

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Belinda Allen BSN, RN, CNOR, CST

Email: bfallen@dcccd.edu

Phone: (972) 860-5047

 

Del Mar College

– Corpus Christi, TX

Website: www.delmar.edu

Surgical Technology Program

101 Baldwin Blvd

Corpus Christi , TX – 78404-3897

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: W. Glenn Madden

Email: wgmadden@delmar.edu

Phone: (361) 698-2824

 

El Paso Community College

– El Paso, TX

Website: www.epcc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

PO Box 20500

El Paso , TX – 79998

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Cynthia Rivera RN, BS

Email: criver32@epcc.edu

Phone: (915) 831-4086

 

 

Fortis Institute - Houston North

-Houston, TX

Website: www.fortis.edu

Surgical Technology Program

450 N Sam Houston Pkwy

Suite 200

Houston, TX – 77060

Degrees: Diploma

Program Director: Olalekan Olakanmi CST, MBA

Email: oolakanmi@fortiscollege.edu

Phone: (713) 332-0062

 

 

Fortis Institute - Houston South

Houston, TX

Website: https://www.fortis.edu/

Surgical Technology Program

1201 West Oaks Mall

Houston, TX – 77082

Degrees: Diploma

Program Director: Laura Caruth CST, AAS

Email: lcaruth@fortiscollege.edu

Phone: (713) 266-6594 

 

 

Galveston College

– Galveston, TX

Website: https://gc.edu/

Surgical Technology Program

4015 Avenue Q

N-207

Galveston , TX – 77550

Degrees: Certificate, Associate Program

Program Director: Melissa Tremont 

Email: mtremont@gc.edu

Phone: (409) 944-1445

 

 

Houston Community College System

– Houston, TX

Website: www.hccs.edu

Surgical Technology Program

1900 Pressler #426

Houston , TX – 77030-

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Melissa Bruton CST, LVN, AA

Email: melissa.bruton@hccs.edu

Phone: (713) 718-7369

 

 

Howard College - San Angelo

– San Angelo, TX

Website: www.howardcollege.edu

Surgical Technology Program

3501 North US. Highway 67

San Angelo , TX -76905

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Carah Dunagan MA, BS, CST

Email: cdunagan@howardcollege.edu

Phone: (325) 481-8300  Ext: 3432

 

 

Lamar State College at Port Arthur

– Port Arthur, TX

Website: www.lamarpa.edu

Surgical Technology Program

PO Box 310

Port Arthur , TX – 77641-0310

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Brandon Buckner CST

Email: bucknebr@lamarpa.edu

Phone: (409) 984-6367

 

 

Lone Star College - Tomball

– Tomball, TX

Website: www.lonestar.edu

Surgical Technology Program

Health Science Building

700 Graham Drive

Tomball , TX – 77375-4036

Degrees: Associate 

Program Director: Diane Montagna CST, RN, CNOR

Email: diane.c.montagna@lonestar.edu

Phone: (281) 826-5401

 

 

McLennan Community College

– Waco, TX

Website: www.mclennan.edu

Surgical Technology Program

1400 College Dr.

Waco , TX – 76708

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Marcie Rierson BBA, CST

Email: mrierson@mclennan.edu

Phone: (254) 299-8292

 

 

Medical Education and Training Campus (METC)

– Ft. Sam Houston, TX

Website: www.metc.mil

Surgical Technology Program

3176 CPL Johnson Road

Building 1297

Ft. Sam Houston , TX – 78234-1200

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Angel Gutierrez CST

Email: dha.jbsa.j7.mbx.operations-south@mail.mil

Phone: (210) 808-6382

 

 

North Central Texas College

– Corinth, TX

Website: www.nctc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

1500 North Corinth Street

Corinth , TX – 76208-5408

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Bunyaporn Toronjo CST, BA

Email: jrodgers@nctc.edu

Phone: (940) 498-6418

 

Odessa College

– Odessa, TX

Website: www.odessa.edu

Surgical Technology Program

201 West University Blvd

Odessa , TX – 79764

Degrees: Certificate, Associate Program

Program Director: Benjamin White

Email: bjwhite@odessa.edu

Phone: (432) 335-6459

 

 

Paris Junior College

– Paris, TX

Website: www.parisjc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

2400 Clarksville Street

Paris , TX – 75460-

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Norman Gilbert BS, CST, CSFA, SA-TX

Email: ngilbert@parisjc.edu

Phone: (903) 782-0734

 

 

San Jacinto College - Central

- Pasadena, TX

Website: www.sjcd.edu

Surgical Technology Program

8060 Spencer Highway

Pasadena , TX – 77505

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Catherine Yendell BS, CST

Email: catherine.yendell@sjcd.edu

Phone: (281)-476-1501 Ext: 1297

 

South Plains College

– Lubbock, TX

Website: www.southplainscollege.edu

Surgical Technology Program

819 Gilbert Drive, Bldg 5

Lubbock , TX – 79416

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Kristie A. Cole CST

Email: kcole@southplainscollege.edu

Phone: (806) 716-4643

 

 

St. Philip's College

– San Antonio, TX

Website: St. Philip's College | Alamo Colleges

Surgical Technology Program

1801 Martin Luther King

San Antonio , TX – 78203

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Marc Aguinaga BAAS, AA, CST

Email: maguinaga@alamo.edu

Phone: (210) 486-2694

 

 

Tarrant County College

– Ft. Worth, TX

Website: www.tccd.edu

Surgical Technology Program

Trinity River East Campus

245 East Belknap Street

Ft. Worth, TX 76102

Degrees: Certificate, Associate 

Program Director: Jeffrey Leonard, A.A.S.-ST, CST

Email: jeffrey.leonard@tccd.edu

Phone: (817) 515-2403

 

 

Temple College

– Temple, TX

Website: www.templejc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

2600 South First Street

Temple , TX – 76504

Degrees: Certificate

Program Director: Alicia Buck CST, BAAS

Email: alicia.buck@templejc.edu

Phone: (254) 298-8650

 

 

Texas State Technical College - Harlingen

– Harlingen, TX

Website: www.tstc.edu/harlingen

Surgical Technology Program

1902 North Loop 499

Harlingen , TX – 78550-3653

Degrees: Associate

Program Director: Robert Sanchez CST, RN, BSN

Email: robert.sanchez@tstc.edu

Phone: (956) 364-4805

 

 

The College of Health Care Professions

​– Houston, TX

Website: www.chcp.edu

Surgical Technology Program

240 Northwest Mall Blvd

Houston , TX – 77092

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Kourtney Wilson CST, AAS

Email: kwilson@chcp.edu

Phone: (713) 425-3134

 

 

Trinity Valley Community College

– Kaufman, TX

Website: www.tvcc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

800 Ed Hall Dr

Kaufman , TX – 75142

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Maricela Chavez AAS, CST

Email: maricela.chavez@tvcc.edu

Phone: (972) 932-5738

 

 

Tyler Junior College

– Tyler, TX

Website: www.tjc.edu

Surgical Technology Program

PO Box 9020

Tyler , TX – 75711

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Sherry Seaton RN, BSN, CNOR

Email: ssea@tjc.edu

Phone: (903) 510-2962

 

 

Vernon College

– Wichita Falls, TX

Website: www.vernoncollege.edu

Surgical Technology Program

4105 Maplewood Avenue

Wichita Falls , TX – 76308

Degrees: Certificate, Associate

Program Director: Delayne Crow

Email: ddcrow@vernoncollege.edu

Phone: (940) 696-8752

bottom of page